Marco Arosio Award – 11 edition – 2021

The late lamented Professor Marco Arosio (d. 2009) is well known among Italian Medieval Philosophy scholars for his knowledge and accuracy. Each year the Chair dedicated to his memory awards (€ 2000,00 for the present edition) a short essay (40 pages max.) or an article on Medieval Philosophy and Theology written by lecturers or scholars (40 years old max.).

Accepted languages are English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

Contestants should submit published or unpublished works by e-mail (word or pdf) to: Marco Martorana at or

Two paper copies must be sent to:

Cattedra Marco Arosio di Alti Studi Medievali
Ateneo Pontificio Regina Apostolorum
Via degli Aldobrandeschi 190, Roma 00163, Italy

Deadline: January 31st, 2022.

For further information see

Back to top